City Officials

The elected and appointed officials who serve the community of Charleston are a dedicated group of individuals who are committed to providing exceptional citizen service at all times.

Mayor Brandon Combs

Council Member Jeff Lahr

Council Member Tim Newell

Council Member Matthew Hutti

Council Member Dennis Malak


The Boards and Commissions have been moved to the Agendas and Minutes section of the website.

520 Jackson Avenue, Charleston, IL 61920 ~ Phone 217-345-5650 ~ TTY 217-345-7517 ~ Fax 217-345-7554 ~